Indian Institution of Export and Import Management | IIEIM

Import and Export Management - IIEIM at a Glance

  IIEIM Founded :  1990
  Registeration. Status   Under Society Registerationn.Act / B.P.T Act Permanent Member- IIFT.
  Formal Inauguration & 
  1 year Diploma Launched
 May 1992 
 by Mr. Salman Khurshid,  Dy. Commerce Minister, Govt. of India (Honourable Chairman  upto 1995)

 Mr. Y. V. Sivaramakrishnayya was Honourable Vice Chairman (former CMD.
 Bank of Baroda) until he passed away in ' 98.

  2-Year MIM Programme Launched  By Mr. Gautam Chatterjee, IAS, Joint Director General of Foreign Trade, Mumbai. 
  1st  Convocation - March, 94
 Chief Guest
 Dr. P. L. S. Reddy, IAS, Director General of Foreign Trade, Govt. of India

 Guests of Honour
 Mr. Abhaykumar Kasliwal, (FICCI President) Ands
 Mr. V. Ananthakrishnan, Chief Executive, F.E.D.A.I.

  2nd Convocation - March, 95  Chief Guest
 Mr. 0. P. Sodhani, Executive  Director, Reserve Bank of India.
  3rd Convocation - March, 96  Chief Guest
 Dr. V. S. Gopalakrishnan, IAS, (Retd)  Director General-World Trade Centre
 (former Addi. Chief Secretary, Govt. of Maharashtra).

 Guest of Honour
 Mr. Uttam Khobragade, IAS, Collector - Mumbai - Suburban Dist.

  4th Convocation - May, 97   Chief Guest
 Mr. V. P. Raja, IAS, Secretary-Trade  & Commerce (Govt. of Maharashtra)

 Presided by
 Mr. Ramu Deora - FIEO President. 

  5th Convocation - June, 98  Chief Guest
 Mr. Kanti Kumar Podar, President - 
 SAARC Chamber of Commerce & Industry (Past  President - FICCI)

 Presided by
 Mr. H. F. Khorakiwala, Chairman & - Managing Director - Wockhardt Ltd.

  6th Convocation - Dec, 99  Chief Guest
 Smt. Jayawantiben Mehta, Honourable Union Minister of State for Power

 Guests of Honour
 Mr. J. S. Khorakhiwala - Executive Director - Wockhardt Ltd.,
 Mr. S. K. Saraf, Chairman - FIEO (W.R),
 Mr. T. Pradeep Kumar, Vice President (Corporate Planning) - Bajaj Electricals Ltd., 
 Mr. Anand Anchan, Vice -President (Treasury) -  Global Trust Bank Ltd.
  7th Convocation - April, 2001  Chief Guest
 Mr. P. S. Shenoy, 
 Chairman & Managing Director - Bank of Baroda.

 Guest of Honour
 Mr. V. K. Varma, Director Marketing - Indian Rare Earths Ltd.
  8th Convocation - June, 2002   Chief Guest
  Mr. T. C. Venkat Subramanian,  MD & CEO - EXIM Bank of India.

  Presided by
  Dr. B. L. Mungekar,  Vice Chancellor - University of Mumbai.

  Guests of Honour
  Mr. A. G. Joshi,  Chairman & Managing Director - Dena Bank and
  Mr. Jerome D'souza - GM (Trade) - Reserve Bank of India.
  9th Convocation - July 2003  Chief Guest
 Mr. V.Leeladhar -  Chairman & MD - Union Bank of India.

 Guests of Honour
 Mr. U.S.Potnis -  Marketing Director - APLAB Ltd.
 Mr. R.P.Gautam -  Dy.GM - APEDA
 Mr. B.A.Patil - Principal (Modern College.)
 10th Convocation – Jan 2005  Chief Guest
 Mr. P.V. Subba Rao - Executive Director, Reserve Bank of India,

 Presided over by Hon’ble sheriff of Mumbai Dr. Jagannathrao Hegde,
 Inaugurated by Hon’ble Mayor of Navi Mumbai Mr. Sanjeev Naik.
 11th Convocation - Sept. 2007  Chief Guest
 Mr. Santosh Goenka - Managing Director – DVV Media India Pvt. Ltd.

 Guests of Honour
 M/s Coumara Radja – President (Corporate Strategy)
 Calyx  Chemicals and Pharmaceuticals Ltd. and
 Mr. Subash P Seth - Sr. Vice President (Intl.  Business) U.S.V. Ltd.Event supported
 by Maharashtra Chamber of Commerce, Industry  and Agriculture.
 12th Convocation – April 2009

 Chief Guest
 Mr. G.S. Gill IAS, VC & MD CIDCO,

 Guests of Honour
 Prof. Mrs. Rupa B Shah - Ex Vice Chancellor, SNDT University,
 M/s. Vijay Jalan - MD- Intercrgo Network Pvt. Ltd (& Rotary Dist. 3140 Governor
 for 2011- 2012),
 S. Jagannathan - IPS-Addl. Commissioner of Police
 A.R. Kuppuswamy - Zonal Manager,  Bank of India and
 Coumara Radja - Sr. GM (Intl. Buss) Lupin Ltd

 13th Convocation – Feb 2011  Chief Guest
 Mr. Mahesh Patak - IAS- Secretary- Higher & Technical Education -  Govt. of  Maharashtra

 Guests of Honour
 Mr. P Mogre - Former Director General-IMC,
 Mr. Rajendra Prasad Bharti - DY.GM- Indian Overseas Bank

 Presided by
 Mr. Karun C  Shrivastava IAS Retd. - Former Mumbai Muncipal Commissioner
 14th Convocation – Dec 2012  Guest of Honour
 Mr. JB Kabra - Co-Founder of Mind Movers Mgt. Consultants Pvt. Ltd,

 Presentation on Communication Skills by Mr. Nikhil Salvi, Research Analyst -
 IDFC Securities
 Total Diplomas Conferred  About 600 (students enrolled 1200 +)
 Membership Offered  Patrons, Fellow & Member Category.
 2-Year Full-time MPIB &
 Commenced 1997.
 (First Special Address by Mr. Subrat Ratho
 IAS-JDGFT, Mumbai 
 Mr. Govindan S. Tambi, Principal 
 Commissioner of Customs, Mumbai)
 2nd Batch commenced July 98, 
 IIIrd Batch commenced July '99, 
 4th Batch to commence July 2001 & also 21st 
 1 yr. DEIM / 17th 2 yr. MIM to commence July  2002.
 1st Students-Industry Interface -
 March, 99
 Chief Guest:
 Mr. Ashwin Dani, Vice Chairman & M.D - Asian  Paints Ltd.

 Special Guest:
 Mr. Kirit Somaiya, Hon'ble Member of Parliament.

 Guests of Honour: 
 Mr. Dinesh Vazirani, Director - WMI Cranes Ltd.,
 Mr. Dinesh Parekh, President - Thane Belapur  Industries Association,
 Mr. Rashid Kadimi, President - Corp. Projects &  Mktg. - Associated Capsules Group, 
 Mr. Suchit Nanda, CEO - Nanda Netcom, 
 Dr. Suryanarayanan, Corp. Training Manager -  Glaxo India Ltd., 
 Dr. Venkat Gadwal, Advisor - MAHYCO & Past Dist. Governor Rotary Dist. 3140. 

 IInd Students-Industry Interface 
 Chief Guest:
 Mr. Sushil Kumar Jiwarajka, Jt. MD - Salora International Ltd. & MD - Salora Shinsung
 Textile Co. Ltd.

 Special Address:
 Mrs. Kiran Bajaj, Managing Director - Hind Musafir Agency P. Ltd. & Director -
 Bajaj International Ltd. 

 Guests of Honour:
 Mr. Girish Joshi, Director - Kamlakant Chhotalal Exports P. Ltd., 
 Mr. Vijay Shahane - Director - Keytones P. Ltd., 
 Mr. S. Anand - General Manager (HR) - Godrej Saralee.